Poweshiek County Sheriff's Office

Deputies

 

 

 

 

Sheriff Tom Kriegel

tkriegel@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Sheriff Kriegel has been employed part time by the Sheriff's Office since 2001. 

In October of 2006 Deputy Kriegel came on full time for the Sheriff's Office, in November of 2012 he was elected Sheriff of Poweshiek County.

 

Chief Deputy Joel VanderLeest

jvanderleest@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy VanderLeest has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since 1995.

 

Deputy Doug Kies

dkies@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Kies has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since 2002.

 

Deputy Matt Maschmann & Kilo- K9 team

mmaschmann@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Maschmann has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since 2004.

 

Deputy Steve Kivi- Investigator

skivi@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Kivi has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since November of 2004.

 

Deputy Mike Smith

msmith@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Smith has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since July of 2007.

 

Deputy Matt Simpson

msimpson@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Simpson has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since April of 2009.

 

Deputy Jonathan Cheney

jcheney@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Cheney has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since August of 2009.

 

Deputy Dave Menninga

dmenninga@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Menninga has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since April of 2013.

 

Deputy Ben Anderson

banderson@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Anderson has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since July of 2013.

 

Deputy Joe Meyer

jmeyer@poweshiekcosheriff.com

Deputy Meyer has been employed by the Sheriff's Office since August of 2013.